Taylor Swift, Nicki Minaj, Linkin Park, Christina Aguilera to perform at American Music Awards

Wednesday, October 24, 2012
Singer Taylor Swift appears on The View on Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2012.

Singer Taylor Swift appears on 'The View' on Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2012. (ABC Photo / Donna Svennevik)

Dick Clark Productions announced Wednesday three headlining acts to perform at this year's American Music Awards show. Taylor Swift, Nicki Minaj and Linkin Park will perform on the broadcast. Christina Aguilera was previously announced as a performer.

The 40th Anniversary American Music Awards will air live on Sunday, November 18, from 8 p.m. to 11 p.m. Pacific Time on ABC7.

The winners will be determined by online voting on amavote.com and ama.abc.com. Electronic Dance Music is a new category added to this year's categories that also include Pop/Rock, Country, Rap/Hip-Hop, Soul/R&B, Alternative, Adult Contemporary, Latin and Contemporary Inspirational.

The event will be broadcast from L.A.'s Nokia Theatre. A pre-show program will stream live online beginning at 2 p.m. PT on sites ABC.com, AMAs365.com, Cokemusic.com, Livestream, Ustream and YouTube.

Go to ama.abc.com for nominations and more information.

(Copyright ©2014 KABC-TV/DT. All Rights Reserved.)

Get more Entertainment »

celebrity, music news, television, downtown, entertainment
blog comments powered by Disqus