AG Watch

3 California counties declared agricultural disasters

Thursday, June 07, 2012

Losses caused by severe drought prompts authorities to declare three California counties agriculture disaster areas.

The reason is losses caused by the ongoing severe drought. The declaration allows affected farmers and ranchers in Alameda, Marin and Tehama counties to apply for low-interest loans and other disaster assistance. Farmers in neighboring counties may also apply.

In the latest crop report shows 40-percent of the state's pasture land rated in poor or very poor condition.

(Copyright ©2014 KFSN-TV/DT. All Rights Reserved.)

Get more AG Watch »

ag report, california water, ag watch
blog comments powered by Disqus