New Jersey boosts fines for left lane hogs
TRENTON, N.J. - August 8, 2013 (WPVI) -- New Jersey is cracking down on motorists who stay in the left lane.
Gov. Chris Christie has signed into law a bill that raises the penalties for violating the state's keep-right law from $50 and $200 to between $100 and $300.
Motorists in New Jersey are required to stay in the right lane unless they are passing slower traffic.
The bill's sponsors say staying in the left lane creates a dangerous situation for motorists.
new jersey news, travel, local/state
- 3rd person dies after I-95 crash in Lawrence, N.J. 17 min ago
- Very cold today, Saturday storm
- WATCH: Action News Online
- 2013 Troop Greetings
- No charges against officers in teen Tasering 4 min ago
- Berks Co. police chief faces child porn charges
- DA: Charges coming in fatal frat ritual in Poconos
- 800K in danger of ID theft after laptop theft 37 min ago
- North Korea executes Kim Jong Un's uncle 11 min ago
- Interpreter at Mandela event: I was hallucinating
- DA: Woman stole $81K from Montco church
- Woman charged in boyfriend's heroin death
- Dump truck hits ATV pulling sled, boy killed
- Photos: 60 photos of Golden Globe nominees
- 3rd person dies after I-95 crash in...
17 min ago
6abc.com News Links
Most Viewed StoriesMost Viewed Photos