Local/State

Canes release 2013 schedule

Saturday, January 12, 2013

The National Hockey League today announced the 2012-13 regular-season schedules for its 30 member clubs.

The Carolina Hurricanes will open their 48-game season at Florida on Jan. 19, before hosting their home opener at PNC Arena on Tuesday, Jan. 22, against the Tampa Bay Lightning.

Single-game tickets for all 24 Hurricanes home games will go on sale to at 10 a.m. on Jan. 16. Season ticket holders will have access to purchase single-game tickets before the general public via an online Caniac Account Manager presale beginning on Jan. 15 at 10 a.m.

The Hurricanes will hold their first practice on Sunday, Jan. 13, at 1 p.m. at PNC Arena. A total of 27 players are on the team's camp roster, including three goaltenders, eight defensemen and 16 forwards.

The schedule is as follows with home games in bold:

Sat. Jan. 19 at Florida 7:30 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 22 Tampa Bay 7 p.m.

Thu. Jan. 24 Buffalo 7 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 25 at Buffalo 7 p.m.

Mon. Jan. 28 Boston 7 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 1 Ottawa 7 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 2 at Philadelphia 7 p.m.

Mon. Feb. 4 at Toronto 7 p.m.

Thu. Feb. 7 at Ottawa 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 9 at Philadelphia 1 p.m.

Mon. Feb. 11 at NY Islanders 7 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 12 at New Jersey 7 p.m.

Thu. Feb. 14 Toronto 7 p.m.

Mon. Feb. 18 at Montreal 7:30 p.m.

Thu. Feb. 21 Winnipeg 7 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 23 Tampa Bay 7 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 24 at NY Islanders 7 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 26 at Washington 7 p.m.

Thu. Feb. 28 Pittsburgh 7 p.m.

Sat. March 2 Florida 7 p.m.

Sun. March 3 at Florida 6 p.m.

Tue. March 5 Buffalo 7 p.m.

Thu. March 7 Montreal 7 p.m.

Sat. March 9 New Jersey 7 p.m.

Tue. March 12 at Washington 7 p.m.

Thu. March 14 Washington 7 p.m.

Sat. March 16 at Tampa Bay 7 p.m.

Mon. March 18 at NY Rangers 7 p.m.

Tue. March 19 Florida 7 p.m.

Thu. March 21 New Jersey 7 p.m.

Tue. March 26 Winnipeg 7 p.m.

Thu. March 28 at Toronto 7 p.m.

Sat. March 30 at Winnipeg 3 p.m.

Mon. April 1 at Montreal 7:30 p.m.

Tue. April 2 Washington 7 p.m.

Thu. April 4 Tampa Bay 7 p.m.

Sat. April 6 NY Rangers 7 p.m.

Mon. April 8 at Boston 7 p.m.

Tue. April 9 Pittsburgh 7 p.m.

Thu. April 11 at Washington 7 p.m.

Sat. April 13 Boston 7 p.m.

Tue. April 16 at Ottawa 7:30 p.m.

Thu. April 18 at Winnipeg 8 p.m.

Sat. April 20 Philadelphia 7 p.m.

Sun. April 21 at Tampa Bay 6 p.m.

Tue. April 23 NY Islanders 7 p.m.

Thu. April 25 NY Rangers 7 p.m.

Sat. April 27 at Pittsburgh 7 p.m.

Classifieds | Report A Typo |  Send Tip |  Get Alerts | See Click Fix
Follow @abc11 on Twitter  |  Become a fan on Facebook

(Copyright ©2014 WTVD-TV/DT. All Rights Reserved.)

Get more Local/State »


Tags:
carolina hurricanes, local/state
blog comments powered by Disqus
Advertisement